04
Sep
09

Prism Stock Trader… with Caliburn

Some months ago, I started using Composite Application Guidance (Prism, for friends) to build a modular composite application in WPF.

I liked the overall architecture, yet I was not very comfortable with it; I hated, mainly, the need of a lot of  plumbing code between the application parts.

After that, I discovered Caliburn. I was scared, at first, to afford the learning curve for another framework, but after little attempts I completely changed my mind: Caliburn is quite easy to start with and has smart solutions to eliminate plumbing code. It encourages the use of conventions and has plenty customization hooks.

I’ve been using Caliburn for a while; now I would like to port the Stock Trader application (the Prism reference implementation) to Caliburn, with the aim of comparing difference in style, complexity and raw line of code.

Stay tuned!

September 2009
S M T W T F S
    Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

